The Magnetic Fields – I Don’t Believe You

I’m a huge fan of The Magnetic Fields’ 69 Love Songs. I’ve been listening to it for years and it still manages to surprise me. But like a fool I thought that there’s so much here to enjoy there’s really no need to buy any of their other records. How wrong I was. I picked up i this week and man, it’s got all the charm, wit and sopistication of 69 Love Songs and then some. Stephin Merritt = Total Songwriting Genius.

I Don’t Believe You

2 Responses to The Magnetic Fields – I Don’t Believe You

  1. mym says:

    He’s never made a bad record.
    There are keepers on all of them (even the annoyingly produced Distortion).

  2. Jim says:

    Yeah, I’m definitely thinking about checking out the 6ths and Gothic Archies too. I saw them around the time 69 Love Songs was released, it was one of the most enjoyable gigs I’ve ever been to.

Leave a Reply

