80s Cartoon Intro Overload

Once again, it’s Monday morning.  Once again, you people are suffering a bit of the start of the week blues.  And once more, I come to your aid with something to cheer you up.

Frankly if this doesn’t put a massive smile all over your Chevy Chase, I don’t know what will…

The outstanding highlights for me are…well, they’re all just marvellous really.  I especially like the sheer volume of drum rolls in these intros, and also the fact that they explain what the programme is about unlike many of the cartoons that that the youth of today are plied with.

14 Responses to 80s Cartoon Intro Overload

  1. JJ says:

    Outstanding indeed. I watched far too much TV as a kid, I knew all of them (Ace McLeod’s flying suit being a particularly vivid flashback) with the exception of Wheeled Warriors which is an absolute shame as it’s clearly the best tune of the lot.

  2. We really were awfully fortunate to have grown up during a period of cartoon zenith. So much vile dross about these days that it’s no wonder kids are massively overweight and generally uninterested in anything.

  3. JJ says:

    Poor gimps have to survive without even Jamie’s Magic Torch for solace… where did it all go wrong.

  4. Underwent says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Underwent!

  5. I found a website whit loads of classic cartoon intros. Some of the cartoon intro’s are dutch, but most of them are english. Fun place to remind you youth in front of the tv

  6. Luigi Fulker says:

    Heyy, Awesome post! I will definatley be coming back soon!=)

  7. Click Here says:

    I have realized some new things from your site about desktops.
    Another thing I have always considered is that computer systems have become something that each house must have for many people reasons.
    They supply you with convenient ways in which to organize homes, pay bills, shop, study, hear music and in many cases watch tv series.
    An innovative strategy to complete all of these tasks is with a notebook.
    These personal computers are portable ones, small, powerful and
    transportable.

  8. Mel says:

    What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I
    have discovered It absolutely helpful and it has helped me out loads.
    I am hoping to give a contribution & assist other users like its aided me.
    Great job.

  9. Jarrod says:

    After I originally left a comment I appear to
    have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are
    added- checkbox and from now on whenever a comment is added I receive
    4 emails with the exact same comment. Perhaps there is a way you can remove me from that service?
    Kudos!

  10. This paragraph will help the internet viewers for building up
    new weblog or even a blog from start to end.

  11. I’m not sure the place you’re getting your info, however good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thank you for wonderful info I was in search of this info
    for my mission.

  12. Superb blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for
    a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused
    .. Any suggestions? Many thanks!

  13. Hi are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but
    I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you require any coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  14. Margareta says:

    Hello very nice web site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Amazing ..

    I will bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m satisfied to search out a lot of helpful info right here within the publish, we’d like develop extra techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing.

    . . . . .

Leave a Reply

